We believe in a hands-on approach and the time spent one-on-one with our patients is one of the many things that sets us apart. Our modalities of treatment include:

– Soft tissue mobilisation (including Myofascial release)
– Joint mobilisation
– Dry needling

We use a state of the art Storz medical shockwave unit.

Extracorporeal Shockwave is a relatively new, non-invasive but effective treatment option shown to reduce pain and improve quality of life and functionality in tendinopathies. Especially effective for patients who do not respond to the normal/conventional treatment of the following frustrating conditions:

– Tennis/golfers elbow
– Achilles tendinopathy
– Plantar fasciitis
– Rotator cuff tendinopathy
– Calcifications
Trigger points

Return of our patients to their physical peak is not limited to sports and play.  We need our bodies to function to work unrestricted. Injuries in the work place also demands proper therapy to restore optimal function.  We are proud to equip injured employees for the physicality that their work demand after injury on duty at both Paarl,  and in Malmesbury (Strictly by doctor’s referral as rules demand).


HNB Director and Physiotherapist

B.Sc Physiotherapy (US)
M.Sc in Physiotherapy- Biomechanics and the Prevention and Treatment of Over-Use Injuries


High Performance Centre, working with International sportsmen and women from all over the world, and supervising undergraduate physiotherapy students.
Northerns Cricket Development Academy.
Working with United Cricket Board of South Africa Physiotherapy.
Involved in medical support for Team South Africa for four Olympic Games.
Preparing the SA swim team for Athens Olympics 2004 at their pre-camp at Wingate University in Israel
Represent Team South Africa as member of the SA Medical Team for Beijing Olympics 2008.
Chief physiotherapist for Team South Africa at the inaugural Youth Olympic Games in Singapore in 2010.
Serving as Member of the Medical and Anti-Doping commission for The South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee for the London Olympics in 2012.